top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

My Honeymoon Lookbook


 

If you didn’t know, I recently got married to the love of my life on 6/1/19. We had a beautiful ceremony in downtown Austin, Texas followed by a wild party with all our friends and family.

As newlyweds we jetted off to a tropical destination for our honeymoon. Chris and I chose Couples Tower Isle Resort in Ocho Rios, Jamaica. With help from our travel agent Michelle at Vacations in Paradise we decided to stay in the Oasis Spa Villa which gave us access to unlimited spa services during our stay.

The villa was breathtaking with its very own private plunge pool and patio. We indulged in room service most mornings followed by a trip to the spa for massages or facials. During the day we enjoyed being in the ocean and taking advantage of the numerous water sports activities offered at the resort.

I spent most hours of the day in my bathing suit and cover-up, while trying to reapply the sunblock as much as possible. In the evening, when we dined-in at one of the four restaurants

the resort offered, I chose a comfortable maxi dress or matching two-piece most evenings. For jewelry, I kept it simple apart from my wedding band stack my new husband gave to me, I paired my evening outfits with two new rose gold Givenchy crystal bangle bracelets. These were a wedding gift from Chris that I was so excited to finally wear. They elevated each outfit and added the perfect amount of sparkle.

My high to low floral off-the-shoulder dress from Forever 21 is no longer available online but I linked a few similar ones, along with my floral two-piece crop top and skirt from Lulus. This top and skirt is going fast, grab your size before it is gone. Finally, my staple black bathing suit is linked below along with a similar kimono.

bottom of page