top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Our Engagement Story


December 25, 2017 was a special day for Chris and I. It was our second Christmas together in Austin and it also marked Chris's 30th birthday. Little did I know, Chris had something up his sleeve that would make this day even more special for the two of us.

After all the gifts had been unwrapped, birthday candles blown out, and the cake had been cut I agreed to finish off our afternoon at a screening of the new Star Wars movie. When the movie came to a close Chris told me he wanted to capture a photo of the two of them in front of the Capital Building. Knowing my love for photography and desire to practice with my digital camera, his request for this photo was not out of the ordinary. We pulled up to the location on South Congress, a street leading into downtown Austin, where Chris convinced me into the median. With one quick move he was down on his knee asking me to marry him. After wiping away my tears, I was able to get the word "Yes" out just in time for our friends to rush the street and congratulate us. The champagne was popped and celebrations followed into the evening.

December 25, 2017 is a day I'll remember for the rest of my life. I can't wait for all the adventures we have ahead of us. Thank you to all our family and friends that who helped Chris pull this wonderful day off!

 

bottom of page