top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Fall Fashion Trends


 

Fall is officially here in Texas and I couldn’t be more excited to pack away my shorts and pull out the layers and jackets. I love this time of the year because it feels like a fresh start for some reason. Maybe it’s the cool air in the morning that just puts me at ease, or the shorter days that make me shut down my computer earlier and slow down.

Octobers in Texas can be full of 90-degree days all the way to 40-degree days. Because of this I find myself less interested in grabbing a sweater and boots, knowing I’ll be overheating by the end of the day. For those of you in the same situation this post is for you. Let’s talk about trendy transitional pieces that you can throw on to still get into the Fall spirit without sweating your butt off.

  1. Graphic tees: I love the trend of graphic tees and even more so, cropped graphic tees. They make for great layering pieces because they are fun on their own and can make for a conversation starter when layered under a light jacket. Here I’m wearing a Friends t-shirt and I received so many compliments on it.

  2. Denim jackets: For the cooler morning and nights keep a denim jacket close by. I love this faux pearl denim jacket because the pearls add a feminine touch that balances the oversized look. Throw it over your shoulder or tie it around your waist when it starts to get too warm.

  3. Flare trousers: I am so glad to see trousers making their comeback this season. They are a great way to add texture and color into your look. A flare pant will also elongate your legs and are more flattering then a skinny pant. Before you pick up another pair of jeans, try out a trouser instead.

  4. White booties: The white bootie trend began last Fall and it has come back this year as well. The white bootie has evolved from a Boho style to more street style wear. It adds a pop to an outfit especially with a color pant.

I hope these style tips help you transition from a Summer state of mind to the cooler months. What are some Fall trends you’re looking forward to this year?

Shop this look by following me on LiketoKnow.it app. Find me here!


bottom of page